What are the tax rates when trading crypto?

Learn more about what you should know about taxes when trading crypto.

Updated yesterday

*Crypto trading, countries: Belgium, France, Hungary, Lithuania, Ireland, Poland, Denmark, Latvia, Sweden, Slovenia, and Portugal only.

Various tax rates may apply to your trading, depending on your personal tax status and the rules and regulations in force in your country of residence at the time. Please note that you have the sole responsibility for determining the relevant tax treatments for your trading. If you have any questions or concerns in this regard, we suggest you consult a professional tax advisor, as Shares does not provide tax advice.

You’re also responsible for paying all the appropriate taxes you may be subject to in relation to using our Services. We’ll not be responsible for any losses, or loss of profits, resulting from taxes imposed on you, or from any changes in tax rates.

Please note that Shares doesn’t act as a tax agent, and you’ll need to complete all tax obligations on crypto profits yoursel

Did this answer your question?