Being connected to your friends is a core functionality of our app and the part we believe makes a difference to investing.
To access your friends list:
Access your Profile by clicking on your picture in the top right corner of the screen (your picture will be visible in all four main screens in our app including Investing, Chats, Activity and Notifications).
In the list of your friends, you can add/remove friends or accept friend requests.
To add friends:
You can do it in two ways: by going into the "add friends" menu or via the Activity feed (by tapping on the user’s picture and adding them as friends).
To add friends via "add friends" menu:
Tap on your photo in the top left corner to access your profile.
Tap on the icon with a little plus sign in the top right corner next to the edit button (little pencil icon). You can then search for new friends from your contacts or choose to add friends from the "you may know" category.
You can send them a friend request by clicking on the "Add" button next to their name then wait for them to accept. You can also discard suggestion by tapping on the little cross icon.
To search for your friends, do it via the search bar at the top of the screen. Type either their name or nickname to find them and send them a friend request by clicking on the "Add" button next to their name then wait for them to accept.
To accept a friend request:
When someone sends you a friend request, a notification will be sent to you. Tap on the notification on your phone’s screen or open your friends list in the Shares app.
To accept the request, click the “Accept” button. You will now be connected to this user.
To remove friends:
In your friends list, click on the little cross icon next to the user’s name.
The pop window will appear at the bottom with two options: “Remove” or “Cancel”.
If you tap on the “Remove” button, you won't be connected to the user anymore.
If you decide to stay connected as a friend, tap on the “Cancel” button.
To block friends:
You can do it in two ways: directly from the friends' list or via the Activity feed.
Tap on friend’s picture.
Click the three dots icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
Confirm by choosing Block on the pop-up window.
After the block, please keep in mind that:
You and this user will no longer be friends on the Shares app.
You will no longer be able to see this user's activity, and vice versa, this user will not be able to see yours.