All Collections
Profile management
Can I disable/close my account?
Can I disable/close my account?

Learn how to close your account

Updated yesterday

If you would like to close your account, you should note that if you choose to do so, you will lose access to all of the investing and social features.

You won’t be able to close your account if you have an open position or money on your balance*. Please make sure all your orders, deposits and withdrawals are complete before requesting to close your account.

To close your account in the app:

  1. Tap on your profile picture.

  2. In the Profile Section menu, choose the option “Close account” on the bottom of the list.

  3. You will be then asked to confirm your decision about the account closure.

  4. Once you tap on the “Yes, close my account” option, in the next step you will be asked for the reason behind your decision - in order to improve, it’s essential for us to understand the rationale behind your decision to close your account.

*If you have 1 EUR/GBP or less cash left in your account and a linked payment method, you can still request account closure. Upon your confirmation, we’ll send the remaining funds to your linked bank account or card (note: card withdrawals are available in the UK only), and once the withdrawal is completed, you’ll be able to close the account directly in the app.

In case you have any open positions, please make sure to close them (by selling the assets), before requesting account closure. In case the value of your open position in an asset is equal to or less than 1 EUR/GBP, tap on “Sell all”, to close your position. The proceeds from the sale will go to cover the service fee, so your balance will be equal to 0.

If you are facing any issues with the app or with the account closure process, feel free to reach out to our Support Team - they are always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?