What is the ghost mode?

Everything you need to know about the ghost mode feature.

Updated over a week ago

We at Shares are constantly trying to create a social environment that is more engaging and exciting. However, we understand that not everything has to be social, and we value your privacy.

This is what led us to create Ghost mode. 👻

Ghost Mode is a unique feature in our application that allows you to trade anonymously. When you make a trade in Ghost mode, the trade is completely hidden from other Shares users. You are the only person who can see your trade’s holding under your Portfolio position on the Invest screen, in the Activity section of your Profile menu, and in the Instrument details screen of the purchased asset as the trade's owner.

To execute a trade in Ghost mode, take a look at the How to define the visibility of your trades in the Social feed and in your user profile? article.

So if you want to spice things up a little bit, go ahead, try out our unique Ghost mode feature and make your social circle more exciting. 😉

Did this answer your question?