Market hours

Check out the US, EU and crypto market hours

Updated today

The US market hours 🕘:

The US market hours are the hours when the NASDAQ & NYSE are operating, the stock market is open during working days (Monday - Friday) according to the schedule below.

From the second Sunday in March to the fourth Sunday in March | UK time: 13:30 - 20:00 GMT // New York time: 9:30 - 16:00 EDT

From the last Monday in March to the second Sunday in March | UK time: 14:30 - 21:00 GMT // New York time: 9:30 - 16:00 EDT

The EU market hours 🕗:

The EU market hours are the hours when orders for the EU stocks and ETFs can be placed. The stock market is open during working days (Monday - Friday) according to the schedule below.

8:00 - 21.00 CET

Trading cryptocurrencies 🕛:

Cryptocurrencies don’t have set market hours - they can be traded non-stop, 24 hours per day, 365 days per year.

*Please keep in mind that Shares provides different assets to our users depending on the country from which you registered. Please see the "Countries currently supported" article to see which assets are available to you.

Did this answer your question?